Menu
Log in


Log in

Help us Keep Art for Everyone!

Please think of us for your end of the year giving! We need your help to raise money for underwriting our 2024 expenses.
Your gift to WAL is tax-deductible. Please click the DONATE button to support our wonderful Woodlands Art League!

Goal: $30,000.00
Collected: $16,222.00
54%

Wednesday Afternoon Portrait and Figure Group

  • Wed, August 09, 2023
  • Wed, December 20, 2023
  • 20 sessions
  • Wed, August 09, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, August 16, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, August 23, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, August 30, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, September 06, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, September 13, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, September 20, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, September 27, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, October 04, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, October 11, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, October 18, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, October 25, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, November 01, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, November 08, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, November 15, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, November 22, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, November 29, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, December 06, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, December 13, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, December 20, 2023, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • WAL Studio
  • 11

Registration


Registration is closed

The WAL Wednesday Afternoon Portrait and Figure Group meets every Wednesday from 1:00 AM to 4:00 PM at the studio, 701 Sawdust Rd. The Woodlands, TX 77380.  Participants create a portrait or figure picture from a live model, in the same pose over the 3 hour session.  Participants may use any medium they would like, but we only allow odorless brush cleaners for health reasons.  You may bring your own easel or use one at the studio.  We encourage all participants to be WAL members. Attendance in this group requires a monthly commitment but the participants.  The small model fee is collected at the first session of the month from each participant which varies from month to month depending on the number of people attending.

Please register if you are going to participate in these sessions.

Please contact Hilda Rueda to register if you are going to participate in these sessions:

hildalockley@hotmail.com  


The Woodlands Art League’s purpose is to further the cause and interest in the visual arts through teaching, programs, demonstrations, exhibitions, and community involvement. The organization is organized exclusively for educational purposes and is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization. 

Address:

701 Sawdust Rd.

Spring, TX 77380

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software