Menu
Log in


Log in

Help us Keep Art for Everyone!

Please think of us for your end of the year giving! We need your help to raise money for underwriting our 2024 expenses.
Your gift to WAL is tax-deductible. Please click the DONATE button to support our wonderful Woodlands Art League!

Goal: $30,000.00
Collected: $16,222.00
54%

Friday Painting Nights with Marcela

  • Fri, October 06, 2023
  • Fri, January 19, 2024
  • 16 sessions
  • Fri, October 06, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CDT)
  • Fri, October 13, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CDT)
  • Fri, October 20, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CDT)
  • Fri, October 27, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CDT)
  • Fri, November 03, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CDT)
  • Fri, November 10, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • Fri, November 17, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • Fri, November 24, 2023, 4:30 PM 6:30 PM (CST)
  • Fri, December 01, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • Fri, December 08, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • Fri, December 15, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • Fri, December 22, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • Fri, December 29, 2023, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • Fri, January 05, 2024, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • Fri, January 12, 2024, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • Fri, January 19, 2024, 6:00 PM 8:00 PM (CST)
  • WAL Gallery and Studio, 701 Sawdust, The Woodlands, 77380
  • 12

Registration


Registration is closed

Overview:

Welcome to a different kind of Friday nights! Are you looking for an alternative to the usual hangouts or expanding your artistic abilities during your spare time? You've come to the right place!

                        

Class is taught by Marcela Ornelas, and is available in English or Spanish, asi que unete a la clase! Marcela has a BFA in Studio Art with focus on Painting, Drawing and Print Making from the University of Texas at San Antonio. With years of teaching under her belt she is more than ready to welcome beginners to advanced students to her class!

This is a guided painting class, meaning there will be several options of painting to choose from and copy, or you can bring in a personal image and Marcela will guide you through your process!

Materials and light snacks are always provided for this class, just come, bring your friends and have fun!

Questions (?) Please contact Marcela by email at marceom12@gmail.com with questions for additional information. 

Si tienes preguntas enviame un correo electronico a marceom12@gmail.com y con gusto te ayudo!



The Woodlands Art League’s purpose is to further the cause and interest in the visual arts through teaching, programs, demonstrations, exhibitions, and community involvement. The organization is organized exclusively for educational purposes and is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization. 

Address:

701 Sawdust Rd.

Spring, TX 77380

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software